Balochistan MPAs to be sworn in on 28th


QUETTA: In order to swear in the recently elected MPs, Balochistan Governor Malik Abdul Wali Kakar called a meeting of the new provincial legislature for February 28.
In a statement released on Saturday by the Governor House, Kakar announced that the meeting will begin at 3 p.m. in the Balochistan Assembly building, which is situated on Zarghoon Road in Quetta.

The newly elected members of the Balochistan Assembly are scheduled to take their oath during the first session.
The newly elected MPAs will be sworn in by outgoing Balochistan Assembly Speaker Mir Jan Muhammad Jamali, who will preside over the meeting.

The timeline for the election of the speaker and deputy speaker of the provincial legislature will be released following the sworn-in of the new MPAs.

The majority of the newly elected Balochstan Assembly members, including those from the PPP and PML-N, are in Islamabad in anticipation of the province’s chief minister’s anticipated declaration.

Within the next 48 hours, PPP Chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari is anticipated to declare the next candidate for chief minister of Balochistan.

One of the prominent PPP politicians from the province spoke with The Express Tribune over the phone on the condition of anonymity, saying, “The PPP chairman is expected to announce the nominated chief minister of Balochistan on Sunday.”

The BNP-M, PkMAP, the National Party (NP), and the Hazara Democratic Party (HDP), on the other hand, were to hold a protest demonstration outside the provincial legislature on February 28 as part of the four-party coalition.

“We will demonstrate [against the purported vote tampering] on that day,” the HDP’s central figure Dawood Changezi stated to The Express Tribune.

He claimed that the coalition was holding a crucial meeting to plan the protest’s tactics.

For the past sixteen days, the alliance has been demonstrating outside the deputy commissioner’s office in opposition to the purported election tampering in Balochistan on February 8 during the general elections.

In a parallel event, Shehbaz Sharif, the PML-N’s nominee for prime minister, met in Lahore with a delegation of the party’s officials and the recently elected lawmakers from Balochistan.

Leading the delegation was Jaffar Khan Mandokhail, the chief of the PML-N in Balochistan. Included in the delegation were Jamal Shah Kakar from NA-263, Sardar Yaqoob Khan Nasir from NA-252, Jam Mir Kamal Khan Alyani from NA-257 and PB-22, Nawabzada Changez Khan Marri, Mian Khan Mondrani, Sardar Abdul Rahman Khetran from PB-4, Rahila Durrani, Muhammad Khan Lehri from PB-14, Saleem Ahmed Khosa from PB-15, Mir Shoaib Nosherwani from PB-33, Barkat Ali from PB-27, and Mir Mohammad Asim Kurd Gello from PB-12, Wali Muhammad from PB-41, and Abdul Khaliq Khan from PB-51, who joined the party after the results were declared.

The gathering also included Khawaja Asif, Senator Azam Nazeer Tarar, Rana Sanaullah, Ishaq Dar, Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Khawaja Saad Rafique, and Sardar Ayaz Sadiq.

Shehbaz was moved by the newly elected MPAs, MNAs, and leaders of the PML-N for their passion.

The president of the PML-N conveyed his appreciation to them for their endeavors, which have contributed to the establishment of political stability inside the nation.

He promised that they would all collaborate sincere for Pakistan’s and its province Balochistan’s development.
Shehbaz emphasized the importance of prioritizing national interests before partisan ones.

Issues pertaining to Balochistan’s government formation were discussed during the discussion.
The president of the party was briefed by the Balochistani PML-N leaders about their attempts to connect with other provincial lawmakers. (With assistance from our correspondent in Lahore)